Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Nintendo 64 Forever. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Change language on N64; How to change language on Nintendo 64.
Topic Started: Jun 29 2012, 08:22 AM (11,087 Views)
mile1976
Hello,

I am a newbie in Nintendo 64 world and got the system some time ago. My problem is that the games are in german. Is there a way to change system language in Nintendo 64 or is every Game Pak "hard set" to a specific language?

Regards
Mikael
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

bluedogrulez
Member Avatar
Racing for Fulcon Capital
Hi welcome!

If you have a PAL-region console, some PAL region games have an option menu that allows you to select from a few languages. For example, my NES Smurfs game (a PAL release) has an option for German, English and French (and perhaps a few more).
Switch Friend Code: SW-0786-9287-1202 (bluedogBDR)
MK8Deluxe Tourney: N64Forever.com 2332-7277-8283
Nintendo Network ID: BDR2010 / Twitter: @bluedogrulez
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

clarky_n64
Member Avatar
Modding Monster
Which games do you own? like bluedogrulez said above "some" may have a langauge option but if you state which games you own on here I'm sure most members from the PAL region will be able to tell you if the game has a langauge option or not.

Clarky & Smithy Creations YouTube Channel

mile1976
The game is F-1 World Grand Prix (NUS-006 (EUR)). The language when the game starts is german and I prefer english.

zoki64