Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Nintendo 64 Forever. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
N64Forever Beats 'Em All!; Let's Finish What the 2012-13 N64 Game-Off Started!
Topic Started: Jul 5 2013, 09:43 AM (27,131 Views)
SerMosh
Member Avatar
I'll take Shadows of the Empire! I just started playing it again yesterday.
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

SerMosh
Member Avatar
I forgot SOTE had no save points within levels. This has been the cause of many high volume obscenities. Tonight I will be playing the Gall Spaceport for a 3rd time to get another shot at Boba Fett. He will be mine!

SerMosh
Member Avatar
I just beat Shadows of the Empire! :) It was harder than I remember. I think I only beat it on Easy as a kid, though, and I set my sights higher this time. I only went for Medium though, I'm not crazy. Also, this was the first game I've beaten on the N64 in 13 years or so, and I guess I was a little rusty.

I had to jump up and get my phone to take some pictures after I realized I had beaten it, so I don't have a pic of the "Congratulations, now try to play it on Hard" screen, but the level select screen on the main menu shows my time for beating the last level:

Posted Image

Also, I got a pic of one of the funnier credits I've seen in a game.

Posted Image

You can see the Daiei Hawks and DK controllers I just bought in that pic too! I need to put up a shelf...