Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Nintendo 64 Forever. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Any exclusive N64 gamers?
Topic Started: Jul 19 2017, 12:14 PM (898 Views)
distractionwolf
I'm new to N64, still love Sega consoles and own a Saturn with a much bigger library, and I also have a gaming PC and a Ps3. I feel pretty satisfied with this line up for life. The N64 isn't exclusively what I play but its incredibly special - it scratches a specific itch that no other console I have will and I approach it very differently than I do my other consoles.
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

distractionwolf
Shellshocker18
Jan 31 2018, 11:16 PM
distractionwolf
Jan 31 2018, 08:38 PM
I'm new to N64, still love Sega consoles and own a Saturn with a much bigger library, and I also have a gaming PC and a Ps3. I feel pretty satisfied with this line up for life. The N64 isn't exclusively what I play but its incredibly special - it scratches a specific itch that no other console I have will and I approach it very differently than I do my other consoles.
It's because they don't make games like they did on N64 anymore, because they couldn't get away with it. They are incredibly time period specific which makes a lot of aspects charming, to me anyway. The same goes for PS1 and probably Saturn, but I'm less farmiliar with those.