Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Nintendo 64 Forever. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Color Display Problem with PAL 64
Topic Started: Jul 29 2017, 09:58 AM (327 Views)
SwedenTH
Member Avatar
Hey there! This is my first time on these forums, and I really need help with a problem that I have.
I tried my best to search for an earlier post on this and I didn't see one, but I hope I didn't screw up..

Anyway, here's the situation:
I have a new LG TV (the OLED55B6V, if it matters), and I'm trying to hook up all my consoles to it. When I bought the TV I also decided to get the best video quality out of all of them. I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to all the technical details, but I found out that most consoles have RGB output (and I live in Sweden, so that's fine) and then I put it all through an RGB SCART-switch and then a HDMI converter, and it works perfectly!

The N64 however does of course not have RGB, so I bought the special S-Video cable from ConsoleGoods and a S-Video to HDMI converter.
This seemed like the perfect solution, but I now have this really strange color display problem!..
Basically everything that is bright red on screen turns into a dark, almost brownish, green.