Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to THE CINEHOUND FORUM: Dedicated to Bill Barounis (RIP). We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Introducing Yourself !
Topic Started: Aug 8 2007, 03:38 PM (37,293 Views)
petcor80
Member Avatar
Superstar Member
Hi Everyone,

I am Peter Cornelissen. Live in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
Some may have seen me around on the pre-cert and/or the twitch forum.
I have been collecting VHS for many years but only started a serious collection on DVD. Recently I have been 'bitten by the VHS bug' though and decided to expand my Sword & Sorcery collection on that format. I also have hundreds of other tapes though. Mostly Dutch, then Belgian and UK, a handfull of Greek and Australian tapes and even less from Germany and Sweden. I want to stick to Pal VHS... but who knows :) I have been checking this forum out for a few days now and decided to join. I hope you will all like it if I post loads of cool scans of Dutch video sleeves :)
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

petcor80
Member Avatar
Superstar Member
Jack J
Feb 7 2008, 12:55 PM
My story is kinda like yours (and probably most others); I also started with copying all those films back when you couldn't buy them (and the DVD wasn't invented). Hell, I don't even have a drivers' license either and I live in a copy of Holland as well :lol: :lol:

I am am bit late in reading this thread, but Damn, My story is exactly like Teade's. Also no drivers licence!!