Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to THE CINEHOUND FORUM: Dedicated to Bill Barounis (RIP). We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Ocean Shores; Which ones do *you* have?
Topic Started: Jul 18 2009, 02:09 PM (29,860 Views)
Queenie
Member Avatar
[ * ]
Hi all, I am a newbie here.

I have a few Ocean Shores VCDs, and a couple of them do not seem to be listed here.

CV-056 95‘É‘„—Œx / The Armed Policewoman

Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

Queenie
Member Avatar
[ * ]
CV-081 ”’玫āņ / Rose

(Sorry, I don't have a scanner and the digicam pics don't look so nice.)

From time to time, I see quite a few Ocean Shores VCDs, including the ones that are not listed on this forum, on Hong Kong-based online auction sites. (I will post the links whenever I come across such products.)

However, the problem is that most of the sellers are not willing to ship outside Hong Kong. The common practice over there is that the seller and the buyer (winner) exchange their mobile phone numbers, and actually meet in person to do the business transaction! (This is possible because Hong Kong is so small.)

The professional or semi-pro sellers of rare items do ship abroad, but their prices tend to be much higher than "amateur" ones who sell a mixture of widely-available bric a brac and rare OOP stuff.

Queenie
Member Avatar
[ * ]
Thanks for the welcome, Jack :D

I just posted a brief self-introduction on the newbie thread you mentioned.